Return to Hobie.com
Hobie Forums
It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 10:45 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Moreton bay sailers
PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 4:48 pm 
Site Rank - Captain

Hi I am new to these post's, but look at the forums quite often and have picked up good tips & storys etc
Just checking if there are many sailors who use the bay on a regular basis, I have done a few overnighters over to blakeslys camp, and have sailed from Victoria pt to Caloundra via Tangalooma . Also go to the north pine dam to fish bass and quite a few other dams in the area.
Have ordered a new TI and hope to pick it up sept /oct, if theres any one Interested in that kind off stuff throw us a line

ainut

Post subject: Re: Moreton bay sailers
PostPosted: Sat Aug 07, 2010 4:06 pm 
Site Rank - Deck Hand

Hi, I am based at scarborough and just picked up my AI yesterday. I wa about to post a query to see if there are any other baya sailers about when i saw yours. Great. I am intending to do overnight/ camping trips to Moreton & down into the bay. What is your phone No so we can get together.
Cheers, Graham

PostPosted: Sat Aug 07, 2010 11:58 pm 
Site Rank - Captain

I'm on the Sunshine Coast and and can get to either Viccy Point or Redcliffe for a sail with a little bit of notice.

Ken.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 08, 2010 4:16 am 
Site Rank - Deck Hand

Hi Ken, I get up to see my brother in law at Mooloolaba accasionally. Would be good to hook up far a sail out from the river. Will drop an email when I'm up next or for my next trip out into the bay. Cheers, Graham. Drop me an email with your number.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 4:20 pm 
Site Rank - Captain

Hi

I am also new to this site and live in Brisbane.

I bought a TI and am expecting delivery around 17th Sep 2010 from Sunstate.

I will be launching from RQYS at Manly when she arrives.

I ordered a red one with grey tramps and an evolution drive.