Hobie Cat Forums

It is currently Fri Dec 26, 2014 12:20 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Ram Transducer Arm
PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2012 8:34 pm 
Offline
Site Rank - Captain

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 2:18 pm
Posts: 97
I'm curious if anyone has tried a Ram transducer arm. Seems like a simple, flexible, mobile, and fairly inexpensive route to go for a kayak transducer mount. There are several different attachment options. http://www.rammount.com/CatalogResults/ ... fault.aspx


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ram Transducer Arm
PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 4:38 am 
Offline
Site Rank - Admiral

Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 9:10 am
Posts: 152
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
they arent out yet.

I ordered one, but they arent available till november.

_________________
2011 Hobie Pro Angler - Papaya
2012 Hobie Tandem Island - Papaya


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ram Transducer Arm
PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 7:51 pm 
Offline
Site Rank - Captain

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 2:18 pm
Posts: 97
Bummer they aren't going to be available until November. I'm planning a big trip before then and would like to try it out!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ram Transducer Arm
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:13 am 
Offline
Site Rank - Captain

Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 3:01 am
Posts: 135
That looks killa finally someone designed something that makese sense!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ram Transducer Arm
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 2:58 am 
Offline
Site Rank - Captain

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 8:48 am
Posts: 138
The arm is for sale at kayakfishinggear.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ram Transducer Arm
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:45 am 
Offline
Site Rank - Old Salt

Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 6:29 pm
Posts: 2098
Location: High Point, NC
You may be able to make your own:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r7hsFImi ... ults_video


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ram Transducer Arm
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2012 4:49 pm 
Offline
Site Rank - Captain

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 9:43 pm
Posts: 88
Location: Rolla, Missouri
I just put one on my PA 14 with my new Lowrance Elite 5 DSI and love it!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ram Transducer Arm
PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2012 3:29 pm 
Offline
Site Rank - Captain

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 7:04 pm
Posts: 85
Does anyone know if Lowrance makes a short transducer cable for this?
I am tired of the 20 or so footer all wound up.

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLE02E23641B7FE360


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group