Hobie Cat Forums

It is currently Sat Sep 20, 2014 1:22 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: elite 4 dsi question
PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:56 pm 
Offline
Site Rank - Captain

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:26 am
Posts: 137
Location: London,ohio
Just ran the wiring for my fish finder and have a question. Is it necessary to install the filter that comes with the unit. The only reason I ask is that I thought I saw some info. that seemed to indicate it was only necessary on Hi speed watercraft. Don't know about you guys but am pretty sure mine will never qualify. :lol: As always, any help is appreciated.

_________________
Even if you fish all day without a catch, you're still better off than the worm!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: elite 4 dsi question
PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 3:26 pm 
Offline
Site Rank - Old Salt

Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 6:29 pm
Posts: 2072
Location: High Point, NC
I didn't mount it on mine and it works fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: elite 4 dsi question
PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 5:58 pm 
Offline
Site Rank - Captain

Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 8:24 am
Posts: 109
Location: Kissimmee, FL
I did mount it on mine but the way I read the instructions I concluded I needed to. You will like that unit.

_________________
PA12 Dune
That is why they calling it fishing and not catching.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: elite 4 dsi question
PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 6:30 pm 
Offline
Site Rank - Captain

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:26 am
Posts: 137
Location: London,ohio
Thanks guys. Think I will try it out without installing the filter and see what it looks like. If I get too much trash I'll slip it in there. Looking forward to seeing what it looks like.

_________________
Even if you fish all day without a catch, you're still better off than the worm!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: elite 4 dsi question
PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 1:58 pm 
Offline
Site Rank - Deck Hand

Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 12:10 am
Posts: 21
The filter is required for the DSI to properly work. Spoke to Lowance about this you should def include it.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group