Hobie Cat Forums

It is currently Fri Sep 19, 2014 5:56 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 6:21 am 
Offline
Site Rank - Deck Hand

Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:04 am
Posts: 3
Hey guys...I just wanna know if any of you guys rig ur ff like vince in his youtube videos which is attached to the rail :?: . If so maybe you could post some pics of this. I wonder how well this set up would work for keeping the ff close to you yet out of the way.

Thanks guys :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 10:11 am 
Offline
Site Rank - Admiral

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:43 am
Posts: 168
I wanted to try that and even tried a scotty rail mount but alas, the rails were too big to work with the scotty rail mount.

So I mounted to the mounting boards.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 9:16 pm 
Offline
Site Rank - Captain

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 9:59 am
Posts: 110
Caped Crusader wrote:
Hey guys...I just wanna know if any of you guys rig ur ff like vince in his youtube videos which is attached to the rail :?: . If so maybe you could post some pics of this. I wonder how well this set up would work for keeping the ff close to you yet out of the way.

Thanks guys :mrgreen:


Hey...I successfully mounted my Eagle 300 to the side rail using a RAM rail mount...I believe that I got the part number from Hobie's parts catalogue and took it into my kayak dealer and they ordered it...Expensive but worth it...Sorry, but I don't know how to post pictures on this website yet...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2010 8:33 am 
Offline
Site Rank - Captain

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 9:59 am
Posts: 110
Look in Hobie's Online Parts & Accessories Catalogue page 18...The part you need is:

RAM U-Bolt 1" Rail Base w/ Ball
Part Number 72023017


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2010 3:11 pm 
Offline
Site Rank - Deck Hand

Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:04 am
Posts: 3
Yakfish, thanks alot for the insight. I'll check the catalog for that part. Hey, maybe you could get a crash course from someone on here about posting pics. I would love to see the mount up close. Where did you drill the hole for the ducer and power cord??


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 3:20 pm 
Offline
Site Rank - Captain

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 9:59 am
Posts: 110
Yeah...I looked into posting pics here, but was disappointed to find that I needed to have my own web page first, before taking pics from it to transfer here at this website...It seems that it would be much easier to just attach, or copy clip pics onto the post page or reply page...Anyway, If you want to see some pics of my fish finder mount set-up or any of the other modifications that I've made to my PA, just send me an e-mail (rthomas77@cox.net) and let me know who you are.

Caped Crusader wrote:
Yakfish, thanks alot for the insight. I'll check the catalog for that part. Hey, maybe you could get a crash course from someone on here about posting pics. I would love to see the mount up close. Where did you drill the hole for the ducer and power cord??


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group